Member Events

The Ottawa Arts Council represents some of the most influential Ottawa artists and arts organizations in the area.  For Ottawa events that will challenge, invigorate and entertain you, look no further than our listings of member events. 

This listing is constantly updated, so you’ll want to come back regularly to see what will tempt you anew.

The events are listed in the language they were submitted. Although we make every effort to encourage bilingual posting, some listings may appear in only one language.

Submit an Event

Ongoing Events

Fri, Jul 19, 2019 - 7:00pm to Sat, Sep 28, 2019 - 5:00pm

Sex Life : Homoeroticism in Drawing

Organized and presented by SAW (Ottawa)

Artists: Cindy Baker (Lethbridge), Panos Balomenos (Athens/Helsinki), Dave Cooper (Ottawa), G.B. Jones (Toronto), Sholem Krishtalka (Berlin), Zachari Logan (Regina), Kent Monkman (Toronto), Diane Obomsawin (Montréal) and Mia Sandhu (Toronto)

...

Read More >
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - 5:00pm to Sun, Aug 25, 2019 - 12:00pm

Downtown Instructors’ Exhibition

Downtown Instructors’ Exhibition
July 25 – August 25 2019

The Ottawa School of Art is proud to present its annual exhibition of works by the school’s professional instructors and artists. An annual showcase of some of the communities top artists come...

Read More >
Sun, Aug 4, 2019 - 10:00am to Sun, Aug 25, 2019 - 2:00pm

Creative Sundays @ OAG

Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Every Sunday.

Free | No registration is required.

Join us in the Studio for weekly...

Read More >
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 - 9:45am to Wed, Dec 4, 2019 - 11:30am

Toddler Mornings @ OAG

Toddler Mornings is an opportunity for toddlers and their caregivers to enjoy creative play at Ottawa Art Gallery. Join us on the first Wednesday of the month to explore a variety of games and activities that foster creativity and problem solving skills.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:...

Read More >
Sat, Aug 10, 2019 - 7:00am to Sat, Aug 24, 2019 - 10:00pm

BYTOWN MUSEUM: Casino Lac-Leamy Sound of Light Fireworks Show

Come join us at the alternative viewing site of the Ottawa Locks for the Casino du Lac-Leamy Sound of Light Fireworks Show! We will be playing the official soundtrack synched to the fireworks with live entertainment before the display. Tickets include entrance into the Bytown Museum. Be sure to...

Read More >

Upcoming Events

Sat, Aug 17, 2019 - 6:30pm to 10:30pm

Bunker Beer Tasting

There aren't many people in Canada (or the world we bet) that can say they’ve ever been to a beer tasting in an underground bunker. But YOU can, when you come to our unconventional underground beer tasting and guided tour.

This year we’re excited to bring you unique and innovative brews...

Read More >
Wed, Sep 25, 2019 - 11:15am to Sun, Sep 29, 2019 - 11:15am

Ottawa International Animation Festival

From September 25-29, 2019 downtown Ottawa will once again be the stage where you can enjoy the world's most cutting-edge, thoughtful, funny and provocative animation films while mingling with many of animation's most celebrated stars, studios and characters.

The Ottawa International...

Read More >